Department of Transportation Tribal Relations Organizational Chart, March 2024

Caltrans Director, Tony Tavares

The following persons report to the Director, Tony Tavares: Chief Deputy

Director, Michael Keever

District 1 Director, Mathew Brady

District 2 Director, Dave Moore

District 3 Director, Sergio Aceves

District 4 Director, Dina El-Tawansy

District 5 Director, Richard Rosales

District 6 Director, Diana Gomez

District 7 Director, Gloria Roberts

District 8 Director, Catalino A. Pining III

District 9 Director, Ryan Dermody

District 10 Director, Grace Magsayo

District 11 Director, Everett Townsend

District 12 Director, Ryan Chamberlain

The following external persons serve in a voluntary advisory position to the Caltrans Director, Tony Tavares:

Native American Advisory Committee Chair, Erica Pinto Native American Advisory Committee Co-Chair, Jacque Hostler-Carmesin

The following persons report to the Chief Deputy Director, Michael Keever:

Acting Deputy Director Equity, Sustainability, and Tribal Affairs, Eric Sundquist Deputy Director Project Delivery, Donna Berry

The following persons report to Deputy Director Project Delivery, Donna Berry:

Environmental Analysis Division of Chief, Jeremy Ketchum

The following persons report to Environmental Analysis Division of Chief, Jeremy Ketchum:

Environmental Analysis Assistant Division of Chief, Scott Williams

The following persons report to Environmental Analysis Assistant Division of Chief, Scott Williams:

Cultural Studies Office Chief, David Price

The following persons report to Cultural Studies Office Chief, David Price:

Native American Cultural Studies Branch Chief, Dana Cota

NAGPRA/CalNAGPRA Compliance Coordinator, Emily Castano

The following persons report to Acting Deputy Director Equity, Sustainability, and Tribal Affairs, Eric Sundquist:

Office of Equity, Sustainability, and Tribal Affairs Assistant Deputy Director, Alexis Lantz

The following persons report to Office of Equity, Sustainability, and Tribal Affairs Assistant Deputy Director, Alexis Lantz:

Native American Liaison Branch Manager, Lonora Graves

The following persons report indirectly to District 1 Director, Mathew Brady:

District 1 Native American Coordinator, north, Elizabeth Hodges

District 1 Native American Coordinator, south, Marisol Espino

District 1 Native American Liaison, Jerome Washington

The following persons report indirectly to District 2 Director, Dave Moore:

District 2 Native American Coordinator, Elizabeth Truman

District 2 Native American Coordinator for Local Assistance, Cassandra Hensher

District 2 Native American Liaison, Kendee Vance

The following persons report to indirectly District 3 Director, Sergio Aceves:

District 3 Native American Coordinator, Katie Jorgensen

District 3 Native American Liaison, Angelina Healy

North Region Native American Coordinator for Broadband, Dana Cota

The following persons report indirectly to District 4 Director, Dina El-Tawansy:

District 4 Native American Coordinator, Althea Asaro

District 4 Native American Coordinator for Maintenance, Katherine Dowdall

District 4 Native American Coordinator for Local Assistance, Kelli Alahan

District 4 Native American Liaison, Stephen Conteh

The following persons report indirectly to District 5 Director, Richard Rosales:

District 5 Native American Coordinator, Terry Joslin

District 5 Native American Liaison, John Olejnik

The following persons report indirectly to District 6 Director, Diana Gomez:

District 6 Native American Coordinator, Mandy Macias

District 6 Native American Liaison, Lorena Mendibles

The following persons report indirectly to District 7 Director, Gloria Roberts

District 7 Native American Coordinator, Kip Harper

District 7 Native American Coordinator, Diana Valadez

The following persons report indirectly to District 8 Director, Catalino A. Pining III:

District 8 Native American Coordinator, Gary Jones

District 8 Native American Liaison, Lorna Foster

The following persons report indirectly to District 9 Director, Ryan Dermody:

District 9 Native American Coordinator, Laurel Zickler-Martin

District 9 Native American Liaison, Emilee Mullen

The following persons report indirectly to District 10 Director, Grace Magsayo:

District 10 Native American Coordinator, Amber Tedrow

District 10 Native American Coordinators - Maintenance/Local Assistance, Ben Elliot/ Sarah Luce

District 10 Native American Liaison, Gregoria Ponce

The following persons report indirectly to District 11 Director Everett Townsend:

District 11 Native American Coordinator, Koji Tsunoda

District 11 Native American Liaison, Raphael Reyes

The following persons report indirectly to District 12 Director, Ryan Chamberlain
District 12 Native American Coordinator, Cheryl Sinopoli
District 12 Native American Liaison, Cheryl Sinopoli