California Department of Transportation

Executive Biographies

Caltrans Organization Chart Malcolm Dougherty, Director Kome Ajise. Chief Deputy Director Dara Wheeler, Chief of Staff William Lewis, Assistant Director, Audits & Investigations Angela Shell, Assistant Director, Business & Economic Opportunity Giles Giovinazzi, Federal Liaison Steven Cliff, Assistant Director, Sustainability Tamie McGowen, Deputy Director, Public Affairs Melanie Perron, Assistant Director, Legislative Affairs Cris Rojas, Deputy Director, Administration Norma Ortega, Deputy Director, Finance, Chief Financial Officer Karla Sutliff, Deputy Director, Project Delivery, Chief Engineer Steve Takigawa, Deputy Director, Maintenance and Operations Gigi Smith, Deputy Director, Information Technology, Chief Information Officer Bill Figge, Acting Deputy Director, Planning and Modal Programs Ronald W. Beals, Legal, Chief Counsel